home page


The following Courses are conducted in the different Polytechnics of the State:



Essentially, the Courses approved by the AICTE are conducted in the Polytechnics of the State but for one Post-Diploma Course in Rural Technology, which is of 2-year duration. All other Diploma level Courses are of 3-year duration.



Engineering Courses:


  • Civil Engineering

  • Electrical Engineering

  • Mechanical Engineering

  • Automobile Engineering

  • Architectural Assistantship

  • Computer Engineering

  • Electronics & Communication Engineering

  • Information Technology

  • Public Health Engineering

  • Quantity Surveying

  • Medical Electronics

  • Diploma in Phamacy


* Details of the training courses conducted by the individual institutions, alongwith the details of available seats are given in the Annexure 'A'' to this Profile Paper.


Non-Engineering Courses:


  • Modern Office Practice & Management

  • Costume Design and Garment Technology

  • Fashion Designing

  • Textile Designing


A total of 2515 seats are available in the different Polytechnics of the State. The training in both Govt. and Private Polytechnics aims at producing supervisory level technically skilled persons for Industry, Engineering Organizations and Services Sector in the Country.


This site is hosted  by NIC J&K